2022-2023 Expression of Interest Application

ᐃᓄᒃᑎᑐᑦ

Authorization

Notice to Applicants

The information collected in your application will be used, and may be disclosed, for the purposes of assessing the merits of your application. As part of the assessment process, the information may be shared with external consultants, review committee members, officials in other departments, federal, provincial and/or territorial governments or Members of Parliament.

It may also be used and/or disclosed for policy analysis, research, and/or evaluation purposes. In order to conduct these activities, various sources of information under the custody and control of the Canadian Northern Economic Development Agency (CanNor) may be linked. However, these additional uses and/or disclosures of information will not impact your project.

In the event that the application contains personal information, the personal information will be administered in accordance with the Privacy Act. The application is also subject to the Access to Information Act ("ATIA"). The ATIA provides every person with a right of access to information under the control of the department, subject to a limited set of exemptions. Instructions for obtaining access to this information are outlined in the government publication entitled Info Source.

Authorization: This section is to be completed by a representative of the applicant duly authorized to make this declaration in submission of a funding application to the Canadian Northern Economic Development Agency.

Applicant and contact information
(9 digit identifier provided by CRA)

8. Sector type

9. Applicant Type: Check all that apply
(Please specify)
Project information

14. Project description: The focus of the project should be clear and demonstrate how an existing opportunity or challenge will be addressed. Please provide answers to the following questions. Please refer to the EOI Guide before answering questions.

What is the project? What are the key activities you propose to complete in the project? (See EOI Guide for more details and examples)
 
Why is the project needed? Why should it be supported? What gaps will the project address? (See EOI Guide for more details and examples)
 
What will be accomplished or produced at the end of the project? Why is it important to your business or organization? (See EOI Guide for more details and examples)
 
What are the expected measurable economic benefits of the project? Identify benefits for your business/organization and for the broader economy (these could include your sector, community and/or territory). What are the additional other benefits of your project? (See EOI Guide for more details and examples)
 
Explain and/or attach any work that has been completed in preparation for this project (e.g., business cases, feasibility studies, design studies). (See EOI Guide for more details and examples)
 
Who are the partners or supporters in this project and what is their involvement? (See EOI Guide for more details and examples)
 
Forecasted project costs and funding sources
 
17. Forecasted Budget and Anticipated Sources of Funds

CanNor


Applicant





Total


 
18. Have you already incurred costs or made legal commitments to the project?
Diversity and inclusion

The Government of Canada recognizes that many under-represented groups face unique economic challenges. Understanding that participation of underrepresented groups is an integral part of building strong and inclusive communities, and helps the Government of Canada provide inclusive programming to support all groups. Priority may be given to applications that can demonstrate how they support inclusive growth.

Underrepresented groups

A) If applicable, please indicate if your organization is led or majority-led by one or more of the following underrepresented groups:

B) If applicable, please indicate if your project includes or supports one or more of the following underrepresented groups:

Project submission and CanNor contact information

To submit your application and for general inquiries: Email: operations@cannor.gc.ca

In the email subject line, use the following format to assist CanNor in processing your application.

Email subject line format: EOI Application – [Territory (i.e., NU, NWT or YT] – [Organization Name]

Example: EOI Application – NU – ABC Enterprise

CanNor regional offices

Nunavut Region

Iqaluit, Nunavut
Tel: 867-975-3757

Yukon Region

Whitehorse, Yukon
Tel: 867-667-3346

Northwest Territories Region

Yellowknife, Northwest Territories
Tel: 867-669-2608

Date modified:

Demande de déclaration d'intérêt de CanNor 2022-2023

ᐃᓄᒃᑎᑐᑦ

Autorisation

Avis aux demandeurs

Les renseignements recueillis dans votre demande seront utilisés et pourraient être divulgués dans le but d'évaluer le bien-fondé de votre demande. Dans le cadre du processus d'évaluation, les renseignements pourraient être communiqués à des consultants externes, aux membres de comités d'examen, à des représentants d'autres ministères, aux gouvernements fédéral, provinciaux ou territoriaux, ou à des députés.

Ces renseignements pourraient également être utilisés et/ou divulgués à des fins d'analyse de politiques, de recherche ou d'évaluation. Afin d'effectuer de telles activités, il est possible que diverses sources d'information sous la responsabilité et le contrôle de l'Agence canadienne de développement économique du Nord (CanNor) soient assorties d'un lien permettant de les consulter. Toutefois, ces utilisations ou communications supplémentaires des renseignements en cause n'auront pas d'incidence sur votre projet.

Si la demande comprend des renseignements personnels, ceux-ci seront administrés conformément à la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels. La demande est aussi assujettie à la Loi sur l'accès à l'information (LAI). La LAI fournit à tous le droit d'accès à l'information sous le contrôle du Ministère, sous réserve d'un ensemble limité d'exceptions. Les directives pour l'obtention de ces renseignements sont décrites dans la publication Info Source du gouvernement.

Autorisation : Cette section doit être remplie par un représentant du demandeur dûment autorisé à faire cette déclaration dans le cadre de la présentation d'une demande de financement à CanNor.

Renseignements et coordonnées du demandeur

(numéro d'identification à 9 chiffres fourni par l'Agence du revenu du Canada)

8. Type de secteur

9. Type de demandeur : (cochez toutes les cases qui s'appliquent)
(Précisez)
Renseignements sur le projet

14. Description du projet : L'objectif du projet doit être clair et doit expliquer en quoi il permet de surmonter un problème ou de saisir une occasion. Répondez aux questions ci-dessous. Veuillez consultez le Guide pour la DI avant de répondre aux questions.

En quoi consiste le projet? Quelles sont les principales activités que vous proposez de réaliser dans le cadre de ce projet? Consultez le Guide pour la DI afin d'obtenir plus de renseignements et d'exemples.
 
Pourquoi ce projet est-il nécessaire? Pourquoi devrait-il recevoir du financement? Quelles sont les lacunes que le projet comblera? Consultez le Guide pour la DI afin d'obtenir plus de renseignements et d'exemples.
 
Qu'est-ce que le projet réalisera ou produira? Pourquoi est-il important pour votre entreprise ou votre organisation? Consultez le Guide pour la DI afin d'obtenir plus de renseignements et d'exemples.
 
Quels sont les avantages économiques mesurables attendus de ce projet? Relevez les avantages pour votre entreprise ou votre organisation ainsi que pour l'économie dans son ensemble (ce qui pourrait comprendre votre secteur, votre collectivité ou votre territoire). Quels sont les autres avantages supplémentaires générés par votre projet? Consultez le Guide pour la DI afin d'obtenir plus de renseignements et d'exemples.
 
Énumérez et insérez en pièce jointe tout ce qui a été fait en préparation pour ce projet (comme les analyses de rentabilisation, les études de faisabilité et les études de conception). Consultez le Guide pour la DI afin d'obtenir plus de renseignements et d'exemples.
 
Qui sont les partenaires ou les promoteurs dans ce projet, et quels rôles jouent-ils? Consultez le Guide pour la DI afin d'obtenir plus de renseignements et d'exemples.
 
Coûts et sources de financement prévus pour le projet
 
17. Budget et sources de financement envisagées

CanNor


Demandeur






Total


 
18. Avez-vous déjà engagé des frais ou pris des engagements de nature juridique par rapport au projet?
Diversité et inclusion

Le gouvernement du Canada reconnaît que de nombreux groupes sous-représentés sont aux prises avec des difficultés d'ordre économique uniques. Il est primordial de comprendre que la participation des groupes sous-représentés fait partie intégrante de la construction de collectivités fortes et inclusives. De ce fait, le gouvernement du Canada offre des programmes inclusifs pour soutenir tous les groupes. Par conséquent, la priorité peut être accordée aux demandes qui montrent comment leurs solutions stimulent la croissance inclusive.

Groupes sous-représentés

A) S'il y a lieu, indiquez si votre organisation est dirigée ou est majoritairement dirigée par un ou plusieurs des groupes sous-représentés suivants :

B) S'il y a lieu, indiquez si votre projet comprend ou soutient un ou plusieurs des groupes sous-représentés suivants :

Présentation de projets et coordonnées de CanNor

Pour soumettre votre demande ou pour obtenir de l'information d'ordre général, envoyez un courriel à l'adresse suivante : operations@cannor.gc.ca

Dans la ligne d'objet du courriel, utilisez le format suivant pour aider CanNor à traiter votre demande.

Format de la ligne d'objet du courriel : Demande de Déclaration d'intérêt – [Territoire (c.-à-d. NU, T.N.-O. ou Yukon)] – [Nom de l'organisation]

Exemple : Demande de Déclaration d'intérêt – NU – Entreprise ABC

Bureaux régionaux de CanNor

Région du Nunavut

Iqaluit, Nunavut
Tél: 867-975-3757

Région du Yukon

Whitehorse, Yukon
Tél: 867-667-3346

Région des Territoires du Nord-Ouest

Yellowknife, Territoires du Nord-Ouest
Tél: 867-669-2608

Date de modification :